Audible You Had Me at HolaAuthor Alexis Daria – Selindameditasyon.com

RITA Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom com set in the drama filled world of telenovelas perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss QuotientLeading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids When she returns to her hometown of New York City to film the starring role in a bilingual romantic comedy for the number one streaming service in the country, Jasmine figures her new Leading Lady Plan should be easy enough to follow until a casting shake up pairs her with telenovela hunk Ashton Su rez Leading Ladies don t need a man to be happy After his last telenovela character was killed off, Ashton is worried his career is dead as well Joining this new cast as a last minute addition will give him the chance to show off his acting chops to American audiences and ping the radar of Hollywood casting agents To make it work, he ll need to generate smoking hot on screen chemistry with Jasmine Easier said than done, especially when a disastrous first impression smothers the embers of whatever sexual heat they might have had Leading Ladies do not rebound with their new costars With their careers on the line, Jasmine and Ashton agree to rehearse in private But rehearsal leads to kissing, and kissing leads to a behind the scenes romance worthy of a soap opera While their on screen performance improves, the media spotlight on Jasmine soon threatens to destroy her new image and expose Ashton s most closely guarded secret You Had Me at Hola


About the Author: Alexis Daria

Alexis Daria is a native New Yorker and award winning author writing stories about successful Latinx characters and their occasionally messy familias Her debut TAKE THE LEAD won the 2018 RITA Award for Best First Book and was one of the Best Romance Novels of 2017 in The Washington Post and Entertainment Weekly Her super powers include spotting celebrities in NYC, winning Broadway ticket lotteries, and live tweeting.



10 thoughts on “You Had Me at Hola

  1. Zoë Zoë says:

    ARC provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.More addictive than if it was a real Netflix show I m not usually a fan of books about famous people, but this was an exception as we focus on the main characters actually doing their jobs rather than just being famous I loved that both characters were unabashedly amb


  2. Chelsea (chelseadolling reads) Chelsea (chelseadolling reads) says:

    4.5 stars This was an absolute DELIGHT Jasmine and Ashton had SO MUCH chemistry and this book ended up being WAY steamier than I expected it to be in the best way My only real complaint about this one is that the scenes that we got of the actual show were a bit cheesy, but the rest of the book was a 10 10 in my book and I am SO GLAD


  3. Nilufer Ozmekik Nilufer Ozmekik says:

    Welcome to the glamorous world of telenovelas As a great fan of adapted telenovelas Jane the Virgin , Ugly Betty , I was so excited to get my hands on this book Two rising stars of LatinX community are excited to work on brand new show Carmen in Charge It will help both of them for polishing their careers and finding better places for t


  4. Heather Heather says:

    Gah I adored this book so much It was my first time reading about telnova s and I am addicted This was steamy, fun and so romantic I need all alexis daria s book asap OBSESSED


  5. Gabby Gabby says:

    This was a cute read, but it was a pretty average romance for me I love stories that follow actors behind the scenes and I love the fact that they are working on a telenovela It reminded me a lot of Jane the Virgin because of that and that made me happy The audiobook was fun to listen to The ending felt like it started to drag on quite a bit


  6. Olivia (Stories For Coffee) Olivia (Stories For Coffee) says:

    REVIEW TO COME


  7. aarya aarya says:

    CW view spoiler discussion of stalking home intrusion years ago, brief mention of cancer and death of hero s mother years ago, on page broken bones and hospital visits hide spoiler Love, love, love You Had Me at Hola is phenomenal, romantic, and sexy as hell Easily a candidate for one of my favorite reads of 2020 so far Disclaimer I received a free


  8. Jessica Jessica says:

    2.5 stars I don t know if my expectations for this one were just too high, but a lot of things about this book just didn t work for me The first thing I struggled with was the writing The writing felt very clunky to me and I feel like the author spent a lot of time telling us things instead of showing, which really took me out of the story Some of the


  9. Lacey (Booklovers For Life) Lacey (Booklovers For Life) says:

    3.5 STARSIf you re a fan of the show Jane the Virgin, you re gonna want to try You Had Me at Hola There s Latinx rep, telenovelas, actor main characters, and a ton of on and off screen steam It was my first book from Alexis Daria and I really liked her writing I loved the telenovela aspect and that we actually get to read the script which is a dramatic s


  10. Lily Herman Lily Herman says:

    Ummm, sound the alarm, because I m issuing a CUTE ASS ROMANCE ALERT.Alexis Daria brought it with You Had Me at Hola She gave us diversity with intention, she gave us sex positive romance scenes, and she gave characters who had real heart Some of the dialogue was a little cheesy and events were a little much toward the end, but it all tracks with the fact th


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *