How to Eat: All Your Food and Diet Questions Answered

How to Eat: All Your Food and Diet Questions AnsweredBestselling author Mark Bittman and physician David Katz cut through all the noise on food, health, and diet to give you the real answers you need What is the best diet Do calories matter And when it comes to protein, fat, and carbs, which ones are good and which are bad Mark Bittman and health


Dinner in French: My Recipes by Way of France: A Cookbook

Dinner in French: My Recipes by Way of France: A CookbookNew York Times star food writer Melissa Clark breaks down the new French classics with 150 recipes that reflect a modern yet distinctly French sensibility Just as Julia Child brought French cooking to twentieth century America, so now Melissa Clark brings French cooking into the twenty first




Caffeine: How Caffeine Created the Modern World

Caffeine: How Caffeine Created the Modern WorldMichael Pollan, known for his best selling nonfiction audio, including The Omnivores Dilemma and How to Change Your Mind, conceived and wrote Caffeine How Caffeine Created the Modern World as an Audible Original In this controversial and exciting listen, Pollan explores caffeines power as the


Pete the Cat and the Missing Cupcakes

Pete the Cat and the Missing CupcakesJoin Pete the Cat as he counts cupcakes Help Pete the Cat and his friends find the missing cupcakes Pete the Cat and his friends are busy as can be baking cupcakes for a party, and Pete cant wait to perform with his groovy band But some of the cupcakes have gone missing Who could have taken


Coconut Layer Cake Murder (Hannah Swensen #25)

Coconut Layer Cake Murder (Hannah Swensen #25)Bakery owner Hannah Swensen is leaving Lake Eden to help a friend in sunny California But an unexpected phone call swiftly brings her back to a cold Minnesota winter and murder When Hannah learns that her sister Michelles boyfriend, Detective Lonnie Murphy, is the prime suspect in a


Hunger: A Memoir of (My) Body

Hunger: A Memoir of (My) BodyFrom the New York Times bestselling author of Bad Feminist a searingly honest memoir of food, weight, self image, and learning how to feed your hunger while taking care of yourself I ate and ate and ate in the hopes that if I made myself big, my body would be safe I buried the girl I was because


The Lager Queen of Minnesota

The Lager Queen of MinnesotaA novel of family, Midwestern values, hard work, fate and the secrets of making a world class beer Two sisters, one farm A family is split when their father leaves their shared inheritance entirely to Helen, his younger daughter Despite baking award winning pies at the local nursing home, her



The Cafe by the Sea (Summer Seaside Kitchen, #1)

The Cafe by the Sea (Summer Seaside Kitchen, #1)The beloved author of The Bookshop on the Corner returns with a sparkling, sunny, soulful new novel perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand Years ago, Flora fled the quiet Scottish island where she grew up and she hasn t looked back What would she have done on Mure It s a place where everyone has


Chocolate Cream Pie Murder (Hannah Swensen #24)

Chocolate Cream Pie Murder (Hannah Swensen #24)Not even Lake Edens nosiest residents suspected Hannah Swensen would go from idealistic newlywed to betrayed wife in a matter of weeks But as a deadly mystery unfolds in town, the proof is in the pudding When The Cookie Jar becomes the setting of a star studded TV special about movies


Vegetables in Underwear

Vegetables in UnderwearA bunch of friendly vegetables wear colorful underwear of all varietiesbig, small, clean, dirty, serious, and funnydemonstrating for young ones the silliness and necessity of this item of clothing The unexpectedness of vegetables in their unmentionables is enough to draw giggles, but the pride with


Cappuccinos, Cupcakes, and a Corpse (Cape Bay Cafe Mystery, #1)

Cappuccinos, Cupcakes, and a Corpse  (Cape Bay Cafe Mystery, #1)A new culinary cozy mystery series with recipes from bestselling author Harper Lin Francesca Amaro moves back to her hometown of Cape Bay, Massachusetts, and takes over the family business, Antonias Italian Caf She spends her days making delicious artisan cappuccinos, until she stumbles upon her