Miracle Country

Miracle CountryKendra Atleework grew up in Swall Meadows, in the Owens Valley of the Eastern Sierra Nevada, where annual rainfall averages five inches and in drought years measures closer to zero Kendra s family raised their children to thrive in this harsh landscape, forever at the mercy of wildfires, blizzard


Apocalypse Never: Why Environmental Alarmism Hurts Us All

Apocalypse Never: Why Environmental Alarmism Hurts Us AllClimate change is real but it s not the end of the world It is not even our most serious environmental problem n nMichael Shellenberger has been fighting for a greener planet for decades He helped save the world s last unprotected redwoods He co created the predecessor to today s Green New Deal A


The Overstory

The OverstoryThe Overstory is a sweeping, impassioned work of activism and resistance that is also a stunning evocation of and paean to the natural world From the roots to the crown and back to the seeds, Richard Powers s twelfth novel unfolds in concentric rings of interlocking fables that range from anteb


No One Is Too Small to Make a Difference

No One Is Too Small to Make a Differencen The groundbreaking speeches of Greta Thunberg, the young climate activist who has become the voice of a generation, including her historic address to the United Nations nIn August 2018 a fifteen year old Swedish girl, Greta Thunberg, decided not to go to school one day in order to protest the cli


Unsheltered

UnshelteredThe New York Times bestselling author of Flight Behavior, The Lacuna, and The Poisonwood Bible and recipient of numerous literary awards including the National Humanities Medal, the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and the Orange Prize returns with a timely novel that interweaves past and present to exp


Migrations

MigrationsFor readers of Station Eleven and Flight Behavior, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world s last birds and her own final chance for redemption n nA dark past An impossible journey The will to survive n nFranny Stone has always been a wanderer By followin


A Children's Bible

A Children's BiblePulitzer Prize finalist Lydia Millet s sublime new novel her first since the National Book Award long listed Sweet Lamb of Heaven follows a group of twelve eerily mature children on a forced vacation with their families at a sprawling lakeside mansion n nContemptuous of their parents, who pass their


Ã…levangeliet

Ã…levangelietHur mycket kan man veta om en l Eller om en m nniska n levangeliet r en bok om v rldens mest g tfulla fisk En fisk som gett upphov till ett alldeles eget mysterium inom naturvetenskapen, det som kallas lfr gan En fisk som alla fr n Aristoteles till Sigmund Freud f rs kt f rst sig p , utan


The End of the Ocean (Klimakvartetten, #2)

The End of the Ocean (Klimakvartetten, #2)From the author of the 1 international bestseller and Indie Next Pick The History of Bees, a captivating new standalone novel about the threat of a worldwide water shortage as seen through the eyes of a father and daughter n nIn 2019, seventy year old Signe sets out on a hazardous voyage to cross an